MTMC's President's Award

  Email   Print

The Middle Tennessee Medical Center Foundation recently awarded Boyd Evans the President’s Award in honor of his work as chair of the Committee of Trustees.

“Over the past couple of years, Boyd has worked diligently to help identify and recruit new members to our board,” said Dr. Russ Galloway, foundation president.

“His patient, deliberate approach has made our board stronger than it’s ever been.”


Evans was also credited for his work in revising the by-laws of the foundation.

The MTMC Foundation, founded for the benefit of the hospital and its patients, raises funds for indigent patient needs, new hospital equipment, health care education and various other initiatives such as the Saint Louise Clinic.


Galloway recognized several individuals for their work on behalf of the foundation this past year. Awards were given to four board members whose terms expired this year – Jean Moser, Johnny Mitchell, Dr. Jerry Campbell and Angela Floyd.

MTMC is a member of Saint Thomas Health, Middle Tennessee’s faith-based, not-for-profit health care system with more than 6,500 associates.

The regional health system also includes Baptist Hospital, Saint Thomas Hospital and The Hospital for Spinal Surgery in Nashville and Hickman Community Hospital in Centerville.

Saint Thomas Health is a member of Ascension Health, a Catholic organization that is the largest not-for-profit health system in the United States.

Read more from:
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: