Thu, Jul 27, 2017


MTSU Officially Announces Move to Conference USA

  Email   Print

It's official...


MTSU President Sidney McPhee made the announcement alongside Athletic Director Chris Massaro Thursday. The A-D says the move from the Sun Belt to C-U-S-A is a growth that mirrors the entire university's growth...


Massaro says the move up in conference will open a lot of doors for the athletic department...


The athletic director also addressed the move to Conference USA, which will be no later than July 1st, 2014...


Sun Belt member Florida Atlantic will join with MTSU. It was announced this summer that fellow Sun Belt members Florida International and North Texas would join the new C-USA. As it stands now, the new league will be made up of these current Sun Belt teams along with Charlotte, Marshall, UAB, Tulsa, Southern Miss, Rice, Texas-San Antonio, Texas-El Paso, Louisiana Tech and Old Dominion.


Related Articles
Read more from:
  Email   Print

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: