United Way Announces New Board Officers, Members

  Email   Print

The United Way of Rutherford and Cannon Counties has announced its 2017-18 board officers and members. Andy Womack, State Farm Agent, will serve as the 2017-18 Board Chair. Board Chair-Elect/Secretary is Gordon Ferguson, Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital; Development Chair is David Urban, Jones College of Business at Middle Tennessee State University (MTSU); Community Impact Chair is Retta Gardner, Guaranty Trust; Finance Chair/Treasurer is Casey Rainey, Raymond James; Policy and Nominations Chair is Jason King, Kious, Rodgers, Barger, Holder & Kious; Endowment and Tocqueville Chair is Russ Galloway, Emergency Physicians of Saint Thomas..

Meagan Flippin, President and CEO of United Way, said, "Our board of directors provides invaluable leadership, effective decision-making and expertise towards our organization's pursuit of excellence and results. United Way is fortunate to have the talent and resources from this robust group of passionate individuals who are the driving factor for positive change in our community."

New board members beginning their terms in 2017 are Jill Austin, MTSU; Courtney Chavez, First Tennessee Bank; Jeff Clark, MAHLE; Don Clayton, Ingram Content Group; Mike Fitzhugh, Rutherford County Sheriff; Jennifer Moody, City of Murfreesboro; Kim Snell, Rutherford County Schools; Martha Tolbert, Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital/Retired; and Don Witherspoon, Pfizer/Retired.


Returning board members include:

Felix Allen, Publix; Susan Andrews, Family Practice Partners; Billy Bruce, UPS; James Calder, MTSU/Retired; Lou Caputo, Stonecrest; Gerald Coggin, NHC/Retired; Vicki Eastham, MTSU; Gordon Ferguson, Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital; Ron Fryar, Cannon Courier; Russ Galloway, Emergency Physicians of Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital; Retta Gardner, Guaranty Trust; Kirk Garrett, Pinnacle Financial Partners; Linda Gilbert, Murfreesboro City Schools; Sean Kelley, Bridgestone; Jason King, Kious, Rodgers, Barger, Holder & Kious ; Paul Latture, Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce; David Lee, Wyatt Johnson Ford Nashville; Chris Massaro, MTSU Athletics; The Reverend James McCarroll, First Baptist East Castle; I'Ashea Myles Dihigo, Leitner, Williams, Dooley & Napolitan, PLLC; Casey Rainey, Raymond James; Liz Rhea, Physician/Retired; Chase Salas, Elite Insurance Solutions; Terry Schneider, FASTSIGNS; Tim Slate, Nissan; Lori Sain Smith, Daffodilly Designs; Matt Taylor, SEC, Inc.; Deborah Thompson, State Farm; Dave Tincher, General Mills; David Urban, Jones College of Business at MTSU; Ben Weatherford, FirstBank; Andy Womack, State Farm Agent; Jeffrey Woods, TrustPoint Hospital.


For more information, please visit www.yourlocaluw.org.

Read more from:
live united, Murfreesboro, Murfreesboro news, united way
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: