2014 Riverdale Football Hall of Fame Inductees / Banquet


The 2014 class of the Riverdale Football Hall of Fame has been announced. An induction ceremony will be held on Friday, July 18th at the Stones River Country Club. This year's list of inductees are:

1970's: Coach Gary Whaley
1980's: Deon Martin
1990's: Coach Ron Crawford
2000's: Dave Thomas
At Large: Rickey Fishback (1980's)
At Large: Taron Henry (2000's)

The program will consist of dinner, Hall of Fame induction ceremony, silent auction and guest speaker, Butch Jones. Butch Jones is the 24th head football coach at the University of Tennessee. Tickets are $75 per person or $1,000 for a table of 10, which includes a special meet and greet with Coach Jones after the event. For more information, head to WGNSRadio.com, keyword Riverdale for a phone number and email address.

CONTACT: Claire Maxwell at 615-351-2262 or email: riverdaletickets@yahoo.com. Checks can be mailed to:
Claire Maxwell
1503 S.E. Broad Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130