Congratulation Smyrna Police Chief Kevin Arnold

Oct 17, 2020 at 12:28 am by WGNS

Smyrna Police Chief Kevin Arnold

(FRANKLIN, TN)  Smyrna Police Chief Kevin Arnold is the recipient of the 2020 Joe Casey Award, presented at the Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police annual conference in Franklin. It is presented annually to honor a Chief of Police who has distinguished themselves through their outstanding character, dedication, and work to promote and enhance the professional image of all law enforcement.

Smyrna Town Manager Brian D. Hercules said, “We are proud of Chief Arnold’s commitment to serve our community, his personnel, and law enforcement partners. This honor is well-deserved and is a reflection of his character.  We extend our congratulations to Chief Arnold on this remarkable accomplishment.”

Kevin Arnold began his law enforcement career in 1980 as an officer with the Middle Tennessee State University Police Department, where he served for two years.  He was then with the Rutherford County Sheriff’s Office for seven years. Arnold joined the Smyrna Police Department in 1989 and worked himself through the ranks of patrol, investigations, as major, and assistant chief.  He was appointed chief of the Smyrna Police Department on April 4, 2007. 

Again, congratulations to Smyrna Police Chief Kevin Arnold, who was honored by the Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police with the 2020 Joe Casey Award.

The Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police was formed nearly 50 years ago by Chiefs Joe Casey, Joe Fowler, and Bobby Williamson in order to improve the professionalism and communication among police chiefs and other officials locally and statewide. The organization's Annual Conference and Vendor Expo concluded was held at the Embassy Suites in Cool Springs.