Business Person/Legend Nominees Due 11/27

  Email   Print

(MURFREESBORO) Now is the time to nominate the persons you feel should be the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce' BUSINESS LEGEND as well as the BUSINESS PERSON of the year. They will be honored at a luncheon at the Embassy Suites on Tuesday, February 4, 2020.

But right now, the focus must be on nominating that deserving person. Plus, in order to be considered, the deadline for submitting nominees is November 27, 2019.






Perhaps a listing of past recipients will help.

Business Legend

This award is given to an individual, who throughout his or her life, has made significant contributions to business, leadership and community service.
Business Legend Nomination
2018 Business Legend
Gordon Ferguson
2017 Business Legend
Bill Jones
2016 Business Legend
Mark Pirtle

PaPast Business Legend Recipients

John Floyd (2015); Steve Harrison (2014); John Hood (2013); Andrea Loughry (2012);
Doris & Jim Demos (2011); Charlie Myatt (2010); Bob Spivey (2009); Percy E. Dempsey, III (2008);
Jerry Benefield (2007); Joel Jobe & Sam Lasseter (2006); Bill Sloan (2005); Tommy Smith (2004);
Richard Reeves (2003), Matt Murfree (2002); Gary Brown (2001); Ed C. Loughry, Jr. (2000);
Roy Lee Waldron (1999); Bob Parks (1998); Frank Crosslin, Rollie Holden & Thomas Hutchinson (1997); Joe B. Jackson, John Bragg & Jack Weatherford (1996); Lestor Waldron & Henry Huddleston, III (1995); Tommy Martin & Dr. Carl Adams (1994); Sam Ridley & Knox Ridley (1993);
Jennings Jones (1992); Grady Haynes (1991)

Business Person

This award is given to someone who has contributed significantly to the
Rutherford County business environment in 2019.
Business Person Nomination
2018 Business Person
John Harney
2017 Business Person
John Black
2016 Business Person
Robert Adams

Past Business Person Recipients

Mark Follis (2015); Randy Knight (2014); Joey Peay (2013); Pat Murphy (2012);
Shane Reeves & Rick Sain (2011); Gordon Ferguson (2010); Allen Jackson (2009); Bill Shacklett (2008); Bill Jones (2007); Lee Moss (2006); Steven Dotson (2005); Ronnie Barrett (2004); Wade Hays (2003); Ronnie Knight (2002); John Floyd (2001); Andy Adams (2000); Terry Haynes (1999);
Charlie Myatt (1998); Doris & Jim Demos (1997); Mark Pirtle (1996); Don Alexander (1995);
Blake Tidwell (1994); Ed Loughry, Jr. (1993); Sally & Howard Wall (1992); Tom Batey (1991);
Andrea Loughry (1990); George Pope (1989); Joe Swanson (1988); Jerry Benefield (1987);
Bob Parks (1986); Jack Weatherford (1985)

Remember, your nomination must be at the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce by November 27, 2019.

Read more from:
Business At Its Best, Murfreesboro, Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce, WGNS
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: