County Commission Races

  Email   Print

There were several contested races for Rutherford County Commission seats.

In District 2, incumbent Stephen Piercey defeated Jack Black, the former commissioner Piercey defeated in the last election.

Incumbent Robert Peay turned back a challenge from Jon Jaques in District 3 while Pettus Read did the same with challenger Edward Phillips in District 8.

Craig Harris, after defeating incumbent David Nipper in the county primary, defeated David Settles to take the District 15 seat. Allen McAdoo got past Melinda Brown to retain his office in District 18. Both Trey Gooch and Chantho Sourinho defeated challengers to remain on the county commission.

Steve Ervin is the new County Commissioner in District 19, replacing Joyce Ealy who didn't seek re-election. He defeated a challenge from Stacey Nunnally.

Check for complete election results for all Rutherford County Commission races.


Read more from:
county commission, election news, Murfreesboro news
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: