Four Rutherford Countians Selected by Governor

  Email   Print

Tennessee Governor Bill Lee announced nearly 200 appointees to a series of key boards and commissions ahead of fiscal year 2020, four are from Rutherford County. The new duties begin Monday, July 1, 2019.

Governor Lee said, "I am proud to announce these appointees who will help our state continue to flourish and be a leader in the nation. I would like to thank these leaders for being willing to serve our state and help us solve many of the big issues important to Tennesseans."

Appointees will fill a variety of different roles to ensure that these boards and commissions will continue conducting the state's business at the highest level.


Rutherford County Appointees

Board of Athletic Trainers: Helen Binkley of Rutherford County, Representative of Athletic Trainers


Board of Court Reporting: Marilyn Morgan of Rutherford County, Representative of Freelance Court Reporters Practicing Electronic Court Reporting

Council on Developmental Disabilities: Alison Bynum of Rutherford County, Mid-Cumberland Development District Representative

Peace Officer Standards & Training Commission: Rafael Bello of Rutherford County, Representative of Police Officers Below Rank of Assistant Chief

Read more from:
appointees, Governor Bill Lee, Rutherford County, State of Tennessee, WGNS
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: