Future Rutherford County Fire Departments

  Email   Print

The Rutherford County Government currently operates two stand alone fire departments. Both are staffed 24-hours a day. Rutherford County Mayor Ernest Burgess suggested that more will be built in the future.

Rutherford County is also filled with volunteer fire departments. Whenever a fire occurs in the county, both the Rutherford County Fire Department and volunteer fire departments receive a phone call simultaneously about the fire location.


Read more from:
Murfreesboro news, Rutherford County smoke
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: