Incumbents Win Congressional, Senate & Gubernatorial Races

  Email   Print

Republican incumbent Scott DesJarlais has held on to his U.S. House seat. DesJarlais defeated Democratic challenger Lenda Sherrell.


DesJarlais won the right to defend his 4th District seat after a victory of just 38 votes in the August primary against state Sen. Jim Tracy.

U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander and Governor Bill Haslam were also re-elected in statewide races.


Read more from:
election news, Murfreesboro news, NewsRadio WGNS, statewide elections, Tennessee elections, WGNS, WGNS News
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: