McFarland Appointed To Succeed Gilley on Power Board

  Email   Print

Mayor Shane McFarland was appointed to replace recently departed council member Toby Gilley on the Power Board at Thursday's short meeting of the Murfreesboro city council. Among other appointments made at the meeting, Mr. Pettus L. Read was chosen to fulfill the unexpired term of Mr. Charles "Chuck" Lewis on the St. Clair Street Senior Center Commission, Ms. Marcie Richmond was selected to replace Ms. Betty Dixon on the Linebaugh Library Board, and Ms. Jean Ann Rogers was reappointed to the Power Board.

Additionally, councilman Eddie Smotherman made suggestions to City Manager Rob Lyons regarding changes in the scheduling of the Murfreesboro Police Department's shifts, which he believes could increase the overall longevity of the force...



Read more from:
city council, Murfreesboro, news, police, Power Board, Shane McFarland, Toby Gilley
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: