Projected Football Regions from TSSAA

The TSSAA released its proposed football regions ahead of Thursday's Board of Control meeting. Rutherford County's five largest schools (Blackman, Oakland, Riverdale, Siegel and Smyrna) will are in Region 2-6A with Coffee County, Cookeville and Warren County.

La Vergne and Stewarts Creek, both 5-A schools, will be in proposed Region 5-5A with Columbia, Franklin County, Independence, Lincoln County, Shelbyville and Summit.

Eagleville is projected in Region 4-2A with Cascade, Community, East Robertson, Forrest, Jackson County, Watertown and Westmoreland.

Middle Tennessee Christian School's proposed placement is in Region 5-1A with Clay County, Gordonsville, Jo Byrns, Monterey, Nashville Christian, Pickett County, Red Boiling Springs and Trousdale County.

The TSSAA will meet Thursday morning at 9am at the Clarion Inn here in Murfreesboro for their Board of Control meeting, where proposed football regions will be discussed and finalized for next year.