Smyrna & La Vergne Choose City Leaders

  Email   Print

Municipal elections in Smyrna and La Vergne were on the ballot. NewsRadio WGNS' Bryan Barrett runs down those numbers...

Tim Morrell was the only incumbent seeking re-election to the Smyrna Town Council. Rick Wise and Paul Johns didn't seek re-election. There were seven candidates seeking three seats. Morrell took 20-percent of the vote. Racquel Peebles came in second with 18-percent. The final seat was won by Steve Sullivan by a razor thin margin. He beat out Dennis Johnson by just 16-votes.


Jason Cole was the top vote getter in the race for two seats for La Vergne alderman. Incumbent Calvin Jones beat out Matt Church for the second seat by just 78 votes. Tom Broeker did not seek re-election.

Residents in La Vergne overwhelmingly voted for legal sale of wine in grocery stores by an 82-to-18-percent margin.


Read more from:
Election, Election Day, La Vergne, municipal elections, Murfreesboro news, NewsRadio WGNS, Smyrna
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: