Five Rutherford Co. Athletes Mr. Football Semifinalists

  Email   Print

Five Rutherford County prep football players have been named Tennessee Titans Mr. Football semifinalists.

From Division One, in Class 6A, Riverdale's Savion Davis. In Class 2A, Eagleville's Ethan Cobb.

In Division Two, from Class A, Middle Tennessee Christian School's Kemari McGowan.


Rutherford County is represented by two of the five Kicker of the Year semifinalists. From Oakland, Aaron Sears and Blackman's Thomas Burks were nominated.

The Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Awards will be presented to the top football players in nine classifications of the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association on Monday, November 27, 2017, at Nissan Stadium in Nashville. For the 16th consecutive year, the top kicker in the state will be recognized with a Mr. Football Award, regardless of classification.


Read more from:
Aaron Sears, Blackman, Eagleville, Ethan Cobb, Kemari McGowan, Mr. Football, MTCS, Murfreesboro news, NewsRadio WGNS, Oakland, Riverdale, Savion Davis, Thomas Burks
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: