Motlow Campuses To Become Tobacco-Free / No-Smoking

  Email   Print

SMYRNA - All Motlow College campuses will become “tobacco-free / no-smoking” beginning July 1, 2014, college officials recently announced. Motlow has campuses in Fayetteville, McMinnville, Moore County and Smyrna.

The new tobacco-free / no-smoking campus policy restricts the use of all forms of tobacco products including, but not limited to, cigarettes, pipes, cigars, chewing tobacco and snuff, as well as smokeless electronic cigarettes and other similar devices. It does allow the use of tobacco products in private vehicles.

Motlow is joining other institutions in our community, across the state and the nation in establishing a “tobacco-free / no-smoking campus” policy that will restrict the use of all forms of tobacco on College property. Harton Hospital, Middle Tennessee State University, Tennessee Tech University, Nashville State, Jackson State, and Cleveland State are just a sample of the institutions across Tennessee that are tobacco-free.


SOURCE: Partner Station WMSR

Read more from:
Motlow, Motlow State Community College, Murfreesboro news, non-smoking, Smyrna news, tobacco-free, WGNS, WGNS News
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: