UPDATE: County Commissioner Adam Coggin Announces Leadership Team for State Representative Race

  Email   Print

Rutherford County Commissioner Adam Coggin announced the leadership team (see below) for his campaign to become the next state representative from the 48th district. The seat is being vacated by Representative Joe Carr, who recently announced his candidacy for United States Senate. The 48th District includes the eastern portion of Rutherford County including Lascassas, Walter Hill, MTSU and East Murfreesboro.  Coggin will be a candidate in the Republican primary to be held on August 7, 2014.

“I am grateful for everyone who has joined my leadership team and I am honored to have their support. These friends are business and community leaders in Rutherford County, and I know their advice and counsel will help me effectively communicate our campaign’s message and serve the residents of the 48th district,” Coggin added.  

“Holly and I are humbled by all the encouragement and support we’ve received from our friends, family and neighbors from the 48th district. It has been overwhelming; we’re very blessed,” Coggin said.


Coggin serves as director of AdamsPlace Independent Living in Murfreesboro, and he previously served as director of development at Middle Tennessee Christian School.  He graduated from Middle Tennessee Christian School, and earned his bachelor’s degree from Lipscomb University. 

He is currently a member and previous board member of the Murfreesboro Noon Rotary Club, serves on the Read to Succeed board, the Project Help Advisory Council, and is a previous board member of the Rutherford County Family YMCA.


Coggin and his wife Holly have two children, Slater and McCall, and they are active members of North Boulevard Church of Christ.

Coggin’s leadership team is comprised of:

Rita Ash, Trustee Teb Batey, County Commissioner Jack Black, Mayor Ernest Burgess, Murfreesboro City Councilman Toby Gilley, Ted Goodman, County Commissioner Joe Frank Jernigan, Bill Jones, Senator Bill Ketron, Craig Lynch, County Commissioner Allen McAdoo, Hubert McCullough, Murfreesboro City Councilman Shane McFarland, Dr. Warren McPherson, Celeste Middleton, Bricke Murfree, County Commissioner Jeff Phillips, Shane Reeves, Dr. Nate Schott, County Commissioner Chantho Sourinho, Representative Mike Sparks, Senator Jim Tracy, Mike Vaught, Representative Dawn White, and Murfreesboro City Councilman Doug Young.


Adam Coggin, adam@CogginforTN.com
Read more from:
48th district, Adam Coggin, Joe Carr, Murfreesboro news, Murfreesboro newspaper, Murfreesboro radio, Rutherford County Commission, State Representative
  Email   Print
Related Articles
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: