RuCo Road Board: Bratcher, Shirley, Anderson and Johnson Winners

Aug 07, 2020 at 12:45 am by WGNS

Two Rutherford County Road Board races were unopposed, two others were not. And one of those two came down to the wire.

Michael Shirley held off Randal "Bubba" Jones to take the zone 3 seat. Jones served the zone for 12-years prior to Doug Bodary. But Bodary decided not to seek re-election and endorsed Shirley.


Keith Bratcher defeated challenger and road department employee Tommy D. Richardson by 1,240 votes in zone 2.

Michael Anderson in zone 5 and Paul Johnson in zone 6 ran unopposed and were re-elected.

Sections: News