Rutherford County: State House & Senate Results

Nov 03, 2020 at 10:05 pm by WGNS

Incumbent Republican state representatives all won their local races against Democratic challengers.

Tim Rudd, Charlie Baum, Dr. Bryan Terry and Mike Sparks all won their races.

Sparks claims he was the target of the Democratic party, hoping to flip his district:

He beat challenger Brandon Thomas for the second time in the last several elections.

Rudd, who won election to his third term in House District 34, talks about some accomplishments:

Dr. Terry says there are several things his constituent have told him weigh on their minds:

State Senator Shane Reeves won re-election to his District 14 seat, which includes parts of Rutherford and four other Middle Tennessee counties.

Be sure to check for complete Campaign 2020 vote results from the Rutherford County Election Commission.

Sections: News