2022 Elections In Rutherford County, TN

Mar 16, 2022 at 04:16 pm by WGNS

Schedule of Elections
2022 Rutherford County, TN

Prior to EARLY VOTING: The larger, contested races will have on-air opportunities to call or text WGNS and ask candidates how they stand on issues that concern you (phone 615-893-1450)


For the 75th year, WGNS offers local election coverage starting at 7:00PM on Election Night.

Election Day

Last day to register

Absentee By Mail Voting Period

Early Voting Period

Offices to Be Elected

November 8, 2022 State & Federal General Election







Eagleville, LaVergne & Smyrna Municipal Elections

October 11, 2022

2 State & Federal General







 ------------------------Eagleville, LaVergne & Smyrna Municipal Elections October 11, 2022

August 10, 2022 through November 1, 2022

TN Governor, U.S. Senate, U.S. Congress 4th District; TN State Senate 13th District, TN House of Representatives 34th, 37th, 48th, & 49th Districts


Eagleville (Mayor, 3 Council), LaVergne (Mayor & 2 Council) Smyrna (Mayor, 3 Council)

Sections: GNE General Events