Rutherford County School students featured at Frist Museum

Mar 21, 2023 at 01:01 pm by WGNS News

Rutherford County,  TN - The 2023 Rutherford County Schools (RCS) Art Show at the Frist Museum will feature some of the finest work created by students throughout the district. The exhibition will include nearly 200 artworks from students in grades kindergarten through 12th grade in RCS.

Each elementary and middle school art teacher selected one work per grade level to go on display, and high school art teachers selected one work from each course offered at the school. Forty RCS schools will be represented in the show.


The RCS Art Show will be in the Education Corridor on the Upper Level of the Frist Museum and is currently running now through April 2. Additionally, artwork from Murfreesboro City Schools will also be on display.

While at the Frist Museum, patrons can also view the Young Tennessee Artists Exhibit in the Conte Community Arts Gallery, which includes work by Oakland High School student Fernanda Morelos-Gomez (read more about Fernanda's art HERE).

Young people ages 18 and younger are always admitted free to the Frist Museum. The museum is located at 919 Broadway in Nashville. Website:

The following schools are participating in the 2023 RCS Art Show at the Frist: 

  • Barfield Elementary School  
  • Blackman Elementary School  
  • Blackman High School  
  • Brown’s Chapel Elementary School  
  • Buchanan Elementary School  
  • Cedar Grove Elementary School  
  • Central Magnet School  
  • Christiana Elementary School  
  • Eagleville School  
  • Homer Pittard Campus School  
  • John Colemon Elementary School  
  • Kittrell Elementary School  
  • Lascassas Elementary School  
  • LaVergne High School  
  • LaVergne Lake Elementary School  
  • McFadden School of Excellence  
  • Oakland Middle School  
  • Oakland High School  
  • Plainview Elementary School  
  • Riverdale High School  
  • Rock Springs Elementary School  
  • Rock Springs Middle School  
  • Rockvale Elementary School  
  • Rockvale Middle School  
  • Rockvale High School  
  • Rocky Fork Elementary School  
  • Rocky Fork Middle School  
  • Roy Waldron School  
  • Roy Waldron School – Annex  
  • Siegel Middle School  
  • Smyrna Elementary School  
  • Smyrna Primary School  
  • Stewartsboro Elementary School  
  • Stewarts Creek Elementary School  
  • Stewarts Creek Middle School  
  • Stewarts Creek High School  
  • Thurman Francis Arts Academy   
  • Walter Hill Elementary School  
  • Whitworth Buchanan Middle School  
  • Wilson Elementary School  
Sections: News