Rutherford County Traffic Safety Task Force: Five Years of Collaboration and Commitment

Feb 16, 2024 at 10:45 pm by Chandelar Williams

Smyrna, TN - Recently, the Smyrna Police Department in Tennessee collaborated with multiple law enforcement agencies to commemorate the fifth anniversary of the Rutherford County Traffic Safety Task Force.
The task force's objective is to enforce traffic laws, thereby reducing traffic-related fatalities and injuries, and to educate residents about traffic safety. Comprising law enforcement officers from various agencies including the Smyrna Police Department, Murfreesboro Police Department, La Vergne Police Department, Eagleville Police Department, MTSU Police, VA Police Department, Rutherford County Sheriff's Office, Tennessee Highway Patrol, Tennessee Department of Transportation, and the Tennessee Wildlife Resource Agency, the task force works diligently toward its mission.
In the accompanying photo, from left to right, are Officer Jon Elston, THP Sgt. Boyd, Police Chief Jason Irvin, Assistant Police Chief Jeff Dwyer, Sgt. Andy Miller, and Town Manager Brian D. Hercules.
Sections: News Smyrna News