Rutherford County Revolutionizes Voting: Convenient Voting Centers Offer Flexibility on Election Day

Mar 04, 2024 at 11:45 am by Chandelar Williams

Rutherford County, TN - Rutherford County voters will now enjoy greater flexibility and accessibility during elections, thanks to the introduction of Convenient Voting Centers by the Rutherford County Election Commission. This initiative aims to simplify the voting process by allowing voters to cast their ballots at any of the twenty-eight designated locations across the county.
Residents can take advantage of this new system on Election Day, bypassing the need for an assigned polling location. The Convenient Voting Centers are strategically located throughout Rutherford County, making it easier for voters to choose a site that suits their needs, whether it's near their workplace, school, or residence.
Here are the addresses of the Convenient Voting Centers:
1. LaVergne Middle School: 382 Stones River Road, LaVergne, TN 37086
2. Cedar Grove Elementary School: 354 Chaney Rd, Smyrna, TN 37167
3. Rock Springs Elementary School: 1000 Waldron Road, LaVergne, TN 37086
4. Stewarts Creek Elementary School: 200 Red Hawk Parkway, Smyrna, TN 37167
5. Stewartsboro Elementary School: 10479 Old Nashville Highway, Smyrna, TN 37167
6. Smyrna Middle School: 712 Hazelwood Drive, Smyrna, TN 37167
7. Smyrna Elementary School: 1001 Sam Davis Road, Smyrna, TN 37167
8. Browns Chapel Elementary School: 6128 Baker Road, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
9. Lane Agri-Park Livestock Pavilion: 315 John Rice Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
10. Blackman United Methodist: 4380 Manson Pike, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
11. Leanna Church of Christ: 4198 Sulphur Springs Road, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
12. Wilson Elementary School: 1545 Cut Off Road, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
13. Siegel Middle School: 355 West Thompson Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
14. Mitchell-Neilson Primary School: 1303 Jones Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
15. Cason Lane Academy: 1330 Cason Lane, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
16. Barfield Elementary School: 350 Veterans Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37128
17. MTAR: 311 Butler Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37128
18. Central Magnet School: 701 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
19. Hobgood Elementary School: 307 Baird Lane South, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
20. North Boulevard Church of Christ: 1112 North Rutherford Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
21. Sports Com: 2310 Memorial Blvd, Murfreesboro, TN 37130
22. Lascassas Elementary School: 6300 Lascassas Pike, Lascassas, TN 37085
23. Milton Church of Christ: 12155 Lascassas Pk, Milton, TN 37118
24. Kittrell Elementary School: 7801 Old Woodbury Pike, Readyville, TN 37149
25. Whitworth-Buchanan Middle School: 5555 Manchester Pike, Murfreesboro, TN 37127
26. Christiana Middle School: 4675 Shelbyville Pike, Christiana, TN 37037
27. Rockvale Middle School: 6543 Highway 99, Rockvale, TN 37153
28. Eagleville Community Center: 317 Old Highway 99, Eagleville, TN 37060
This initiative aims to make voting more convenient and accessible for all residents of Rutherford County, ensuring that every eligible voter has the opportunity to participate.
Sections: News