Welcome: New Rutherford County Sheriff Deputies and School Resource Officers

May 05, 2023 at 07:47 am by WGNS News

RUTHERFORD COUNTY, TN - Welcome, new patrol deputies and SROs at the Rutherford County Sheriff’s Office in Murfreesboro. The hires include five new patrol deputies and three new school resource officers.

The new patrol deputies are Syler Warley, Patrick Burns, Brandon Lorden, Tyler Johnston and Bryan Hancock. According to the Sheriff’s Office, the new school resource officers are Christopher Golden, Kim Moses and Christopher Manning. All of the new deputies and SROs started extensive training this week.


Rutherford County Circuit Court Judge Jimmy Turner gave the oath of office to the new patrol deputies and school resource officers, as seen in the photo above this article. In the picture are (from left to right) Christopher Golden, Syler Warley, Patrick Burns, Brandon Lorden, Tyler Johnston, Christopher Manning and Bryan Hancock. Not shown is new SRO Kim Moses.

More WGNS News Articles:  

Sections: News